Changing File or Folder Properties / Settings

Settings

When a file or folder is uploaded you have the option to choose the following settings.
If you have restricted rights to the file or folder you will have only the lock option.

Lock - Locks the file or folder to prevent others from editing or removing it. It can be unlocked only by the person who locked it.
Track - Track the number of views on a file or folder.
Version - Maintain versions of a file when it is overwritten or edited.
Comments - Users can add comments to be shared or private.

Tick the box for whichever option you require to enable it.

Edit Settings:
  • Choose edit settings from the drop down options for the file.
Drop down menu.jpg
  • To change any of the above settings for a file
  • Tick the boxes for the settings that you require.
To change settings for a folder:
  • Choose edit settings from the drop down options for the folder
  • You have further options for each of the settings with the current setting already chosen.
  • You can choose to change the settings either for the files only within the folder or for all files and subfolders.
  • Tick the boxes for the settings that you require.
  • Click submit.

Rename a file or folder:

Choose edit setiings and type in the new name in the name box.



Back to Content Collection home